Port of Helgeland with registration number 914 531 748, is an inter-municipal company and was established in accordance with the Act on Intermunicipal Companies of 29.01.1999 no. 6. 

Port of Helgeland's owners are municipalities of Alstahaug, Dønna, Leifjord, and Mosjøen. The goal of our activities is that port resources shall at all times constitute a competitive port offer for users, by, among other things, facilitating the infrastructure that ensures the best possible connection between sea and land transport, and the use of intermodal transport solutions.